Committees formed

124 experts from 31 countries for new term

ZURICH – The new committees of the International Ice Hockey Federation for a new four-year cycle have been formed. After the presentation of the new committee structure at the 2016 IIHF Semi-Annual Congress last month (see video below), the members for the 19 committees handling various topics in the sport of ice hockey have been named.

In total 124 different persons were named to the committees as suggested by the IIHF membership and coming from 31 different countries. This number does not include ad-hoc members and external experts who may be involved as well.

Most of the committees will have their first meeting of their new term in December when a central kick-off meeting for the committees is planned in Zurich.

Click here for the full list of committees.

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy