Germans open camp

No NHL players added to summer camp in Füssen

MUNICH – The German Ice Hockey Association DEB will hold a summer camp under the name “Top Team Vancouver and 2010 World Championship”, July 20-24 in Füssen.

32 players will attend the camp, 31 from the domestic league DEL plus Justin Krueger, the son of Switzerland coach Ralph Krueger, who plays for Cornell University (NCAA).

The candidates from the National Hockey League – Robert Dietrich, Christian Ehrhoff, Marcel Goc, Philipp Gogulla, Thomas Greiss, Jochen Hecht, Christoph Schubert, Felix Schütz and Marco Sturm – will not join the camp due to insurance reasons after discussions between DEB and the players.

Tobias Draxinger, Patrick Hager, Rainer Köttsdorfer, Patrick Reimer and Christoph Ullmann will not attend due to injuries.

National coach Uwe Krupp will watch the candidates in preparation of the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver and the 2010 IIHF World Championship on home ice in Germany during eleven on-ice practices and additional off-ice events.

Several players of the U20 national team were added to the core of the national team.

“I’m looking forward to welcome the players in Füssen,” said Krupp. “All players prepared themselves conscientiously as the tests have shown, and we didn’t have a single refusal. All players are committed to work hard to make the roster.”

Summer Camp Roster

Goalkeepers: Dennis Endras (Augsburg), Dimitri Pätzold (Ingolstadt), Jochen Reimer (Wolfsburg), Sebastian Stefaniszin (Iserlohn), Youri Ziffzer (Hannover).

Defencemen: Michael Bakos (Ingolstadt), Jens Baxmann (Berlin), Nikolai Goc (Hannover), Frank Hördler (Berlin), Korbinian Holzer (Düsseldorf), Justin Krueger (Cornell Uni.), Moritz Müller (Köln), Sebastian Osterloh (Frankfurt), Andre Reiss (Hannover), Denis Reul (Mannheim), Benedikt Schopper (Krefeld), Steffen Tölzer (Augsburg).

Forwards: Alexander Barta (Hamburg), Constantin Braun (Berlin), Michael Hackert (Mannheim), Kai Hospelt (Wolfsburg), Marcus Kink (Mannheim), Manuel Klinge (Kassel), Frank Mauer (Mannheim), Ulrich Maurer (Augsburg), Marcel Müller (Köln), Thomas Oppenheimer (Frankfurt), Elia Ostwald (Hamburg), André Rankel (Berlin), Yannic Seidenberg (Mannheim), Alexander Weiss (Berlin), Michael Wolf (Iserlohn).




Quinn and Jack are on track

Tickets now available!

New China office inaugurated

GB’s historic season

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy