22 TGC members honoured

Media invited to cover ceremony at Hockey House

The IIHF invites members of the media to the Triple Gold Club Induction Ceremony on Monday, February 22, at the Molson Canadian Hockey House.

Sixteen years after Tomas Jonsson, Mats Naslund and Hakan Loob became the first players to earn the exclusive membership, the Triple Gold Club has grown to include 22 players from four nations (Sweden, Russia, Canada and the Czech Republic). They will be ceremonially inducted on February 22 in Vancouver during the XXI Olympic Winter Games.

The Triple Gold Club admits players who have won the Olympic ice hockey gold, the IIHF World Championship gold and the Stanley Cup.

<table><tbody><tr><td>WHAT:</td><td>Triple Gold Club Induction Ceremony</td></tr><tr><td>WHEN:</td><td>Monday, February 22
20.00 sharp (PT). Doors open 19.30</td></tr><tr><td>WHERE:</td><td>Molson Canadian Hockey House (8 minute walk from CHP)
Concord Place Community Celebration Zone
Vancouver, B.C.</td></tr><tr><td>WHO:</td><td>IOC Honorary President Juan Antonio Samaranch
IIHF President René Fasel
NHL Commissioner Gary Bettman</td></tr></tbody></table>

TGC Members: (in order of completing the TGC honors):
Tomas Jonsson (SWE), Mats Naslund (SWE), Hakan Loob (SWE), Valeri Kamensky (RUS), Alexei Gusarov (RUS), Peter Forsberg (SWE), Vyacheslav Fetisov (RUS), Igor Larionov (RUS), Alexander Mogilny (RUS), Vladimir Malakhov (RUS), Rob Blake (CAN), Joe Sakic (CAN), Brendan Shanahan (CAN), Scott Niedermayer (CAN), Jaromir Jagr (CZE), Jiri Slegr (CZE), Nicklas Lidstrom (SWE), Fredrik Modin (SWE), Chris Pronger (CAN), Niklas Kronwall (SWE), Henrik Zetterberg (SWE), Mikael Samuelsson (SWE).

All 22 members are expected to attend.

Interested Media, please register for the event: tgc@iihf.com – submit name, affiliation and type of media (TV/Written).

Media space for this ceremony is limited. Tickets will be distributed on a first-come-first-served basis with preference given to those media from nations of the TGC members.

All media approved for access to this ceremony will receive official confirmation (or e-mail notification) from the IIHF. Besides a ticket to the event, media must also have Olympic-issued accreditation for access to the venue.

Following the ceremony the TGC members will be available to the media.



New IIHF.com

Quinn and Jack are on track

Tickets now available!

New China office inaugurated

GB’s historic season

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing www.iihf.com pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy