Qualifier in Passau

Inline: Three European teams vying for berth in Pardubice


FYR Macedonia’s Ivica Taskov and Latvian forward Ringolds Balodis battle for the puck in the 2012 European Inline Hockey Qualification. Photo: Tzveti Krasteva

ZURICH – The European Inline Hockey Qualification will take place with three teams in Passau, Germany. The winner will play in the 2014 IIHF Inline Hockey World Championship in Pardubice, Czech Republic.

Two qualification tournaments will be played for the two remaining spots in the World Championship.

The European Inline Hockey Qualification is set for 9-11 August in the Bavarian town of Passau with Latvia, FYR Macedonia and Ireland as registered teams. Click here for the schedule.

The winner of the three-team tournament will replace Bulgaria in the Division I after its relegation at the 2013 Worlds in Dresden this past June and will compete in Group C with Slovenia, Australia and Croatia.

A Rest of the World Qualification for teams outside of Europe will be organized later this year. The venue, dates and participants will be announced at a later date. The winner of that event will replace Argentina in the Division I and be seeded in Group D with Austria, Hungary and Japan.

The 2014 IIHF Inline Hockey World Championship will take place in Pardubice, Czech Republic, 15-21 June 2014 with 16 teams in two divisions.



New IIHF.com

Quinn and Jack are on track

Tickets now available!

New China office inaugurated

GB’s historic season

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing www.iihf.com pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy