We are the champions

Winners from 55 IIHF member countries


Some of the champions: Swedish champion Skelleftea AIK, Stanley Cup winner Los Angeles Kings, Asia League winner Nippon Paper Cranes Kushiro, the Toronto Furies of the Canadian Women’s Hockey League, KHL champion Metallurg Magnitogorsk, Czech Extraliga winner PSG Zlin. Photos: Skelleftea AIK, Gary A. Vasquez / USA Today Sports / Reuters, Nagayama Reiji, Brandon Taylor / CWHL, Alexei Filippov / RIA Novosti, Pavel Hrabovrsky / Zlin Press

ZURICH – With the season due to start in many top national leagues of the northern hemisphere, let’s have a look at our annual list of national champions from no less than 55 countries.

During the weekend two more national champions will be known from the southern hemisphere as the finals will be played in Australia and New Zealand. Stay tuned on IIHF.com.

Australia: Sydney Ice Dogs (2013 champion)
Austria: Red Bull Salzburg
Belarus: Neman Grodno
Belgium: Bulldogs Liege
Bosnia & Herzegovina: Stari Grad Vukovi Sarajevo
Bulgaria: CSKA Sofia
Canada (Memorial Cup): Edmonton Oil Kings
Canada (Allan Cup): Dundas Real McCoys
China: Harbin
Chinese Taipei: Silver Monster
Croatia: Medvescak Zagreb
Czech Republic: PSG Zlin
Denmark: SonderjyskE Vojens
DPR Korea: Pyongchol Pyongyang
Estonia: Viiking Sport Tallinn
Finland: Karpat Oulu
France: Diables Rouges Briancon
FYR Macedonia: Metalurg Skopje
Georgia: Ruchi Mglebi Tbilisi
Germany: ERC Ingolstadt
Great Britain: Belfast Giants
Hong Kong: Golden Castle
Hungary: Dunaujvaros
Iceland: Vikingar Akureyri
India: Ladakh Scouts RS
Israel: Rishon Devils
Italy: Ritten Sport
Japan: Nippon Paper Cranes Kushiro
Kazakhstan: Yertis Pavlodar
Korea: Daemyung Sangmu Seoul
Latvia: Prizma Riga
Lithuania: Rokiskio Rokiskis
Luxembourg: Tornado Luxembourg
Macau: Team 1802
Malaysia: Tenaga Kuala Lumpur
Mexico: Agaves Guadalajara
Mongolia: Khangarid Erdenet
Netherlands: Tilburg Trappers
New Zealand: Canterbury Red Devils (2013 champion)
Norway: Stavanger Oilers
Poland: KH Sanok
Romania: Corona Brasov
Russia: Metallurg Magnitogorsk
Serbia: Partizan Beograd
Singapore: Triple-O Singapore
Slovakia: HC Kosice
Slovenia: Olimpija Ljubljana
South Africa: Pretoria Capitals
Spain: Bipolo Vitoria-Gasteiz
Sweden: Skelleftea AIK
Switzerland: ZSC Lions Zurich
Thailand: Ramkamhaeng Red Wings Bangkok
Turkey: Izmir BJBSK
Ukraine: Kompanion Kyiv
United Arab Emirates: Abu Dhabi Storms
USA (Stanley Cup): Los Angeles Kings
USA (NCAA): Union College



New IIHF.com

Quinn and Jack are on track

Tickets now available!

New China office inaugurated

GB’s historic season

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing www.iihf.com pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy